After nine weeks of fierce competition to become Africa’s Next Top Model, the season finale of the maiden edition of the show has aired!

image

image

Today, Sunday January 12, 2014 on DSTV’s Africa Magic Entertainment Channel 151 at 18:00 WAT (19:00 CAT/20:00 EAT, Aamito Stacie Lagun emerged as winner for Africa’s Next Top Model.
image
ANTM is a franchise format of America’s Next Top Model, a television franchise that was created by American Supermodel Tyra Banks, and hosted by Supermodel Oluchi.

For the past nine weeks, the show has followed twelve supermodel hopefuls from across the African continent as they strived to prove they have what it takes to make it in the cutthroat world of modeling. After nine weeks and nine eliminations, Aamito (Uganda), Michaela (Angola) and Opeyemi (Nigeria) remained in the running to take the title of “Africa’s Next Top Model”.
image

image

image

The winner receives a 1-year modeling contract with New York based modeling agency DNA, $50,000 cash prize and product endorsement deals from P&G, Snapp and Etisalat amongst others.

Opeyemi was Nigeria’s contestant and while we are sad to see her bow out we are pleased for Aamito and curious as to how she will use the opportunities that will surely come her way.

Did you spot the lovely dress worn by host Oluchi Orlandi? It is by Ghanaian designer Christie Brown.
image
image

Photo Credit: Google, Instagram/oluchi1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.