‘E.G’ is the debut album from Brit Soul singer, songwriter and musician Midé. Following its excellent leading singles ‘Mainstream’, ‘Unlikely’ and ‘Windchimes’, with critical acclaim and support from the likes of MTV UK, SoulCulture, SoulBounce, SBTV and Singers Room among several taste makers, ‘E.G’ has been a long time coming.

After Mide’s released a series of well-received EPs over the past three years, ‘E.G’ stands as a definitive artistic statement, about who Midé is and where the London native is as an artist and musician in 2014.  This 14-track project is a foray into Midé’s artistic world as an artist and brings to life, some of the ideas that have influenced him over the years, put into melody.

From the groovy feel-good album opener “Face The Music” which calls the listener to leave their worries behind, to the fitting album curtain call “Holding On” which pays a sincere reverence to Mide’s late father, and its twelve glorious songs in between, this album is brimming with some very excellent music, brought together by captivating vocals and impassioned songwriting from start to finish.

To celebrate the release of E.G, Midé is also proud to announce that he will be embarking on his first ever nationwide tour in May, in collaboration with Iluvlife, which will begin on May 1 in Canterbury and culminate in Bristol on May 29, with stops in Liverpool (May 15), Birmingham (May 22) and Manchester (May 28) among others.

See full tracklist below:

1. Face The Music
2. Mr Sane Man
3. Any Which Way
4. Can’t Go Back
5. Wind Chimes
6. Hilda
7. Change is a ‘Coming
8. Mainstream
9. My Old Man
10. Wait For You (Feat. Bianca Rose)
11. Unlikely
12. Try
13. Hello Before Goodbye
14. Holding On

Stream Mide’s E.G tracks here: https://soundcloud.com/midesmusic/sets/mide-e-g-album


‘Mr Sane Man’

‘Any Which Way’

‘Wind Chimes’ (Acoustic)



‘Hello Before Goodbye’

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinby feather

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.