The first-ever EME all stars album is done and ready to be unleashed.

Featuring solo and collaboration appearances by all EME acts and select friends of the house, the album, already titled ‘Empire Mates State of Mind’, is a 22-tracked LP that boasts some of the finest tracks to come out of Nigeria this year.

The label says it took almost one year to put the EME album together, and fans who have had a preview listen admit the materials are ‘a collector’s item’.

The album, to be released exclusively on Spinlet on Monday June 18, features the core EME Artistes: Banky W, Wizkid, Skales, Niyola, Shaydee, DJ Exclusive, as well as prime guest appearances from Affiliates such as Ghana-Based Rapper XO Senavoe and US-Based Singer/Actor Rotimi. The album also contains three fun skits by comedian Basketmouth.

 ‘Empire Mates State of Mind’ boasts production from Nigeria’s finest talents including Banky W, Masterkraft, Legendary Beats, Spellz, Sarz, Shizzy and Kid Konnect.

The album is available, for free, from Monday June 18, on Spinlet, Nigeria’s premiere digital distribution platform.

EME also hit up Top Radio, and reveled that there will be 10 videos shot for the album, two haven already been shot with Wizkid and Skales whilst they were in the UK

The video for the first single ‘Baddest boy‘ will be shot in Nigeria.


Track Listing for Empire Mates State Of Mind (Deluxe Edition)

1) Baddest Boy – E.M.E feat WizKid, Skales & Banky W.

2) Get Down Tonight – E.M.E feat WizKid, Skales & Banky W.

3) Sun Mo Mi – E.M.E feat ShayDee, Skales & Banky W.

4) Hate (Part 1) – E.M.E feat BasketMouth

5) Roll It – E.M.E feat WizKid & Banky W.

6) Find My Trouble – E.M.E feat Banky W., ShayDee & Skales

7) Body – E.M.E feat WizKid

8) Ko Mo Le – E.M.E feat Skales

9) Dance – E.M.E feat Banky W. & X.O Senavoe

10) Don’t Delay Me – E.M.E feat Niyola

11) London Girl – E.M.E feat WizKid

12) Hate (Part II) – E.M.E feat BasketMouth

13) Dance For Me – E.M.E feat WizKid

14) Follow Go House – E.M.E feat Skales, ShayDee & Banky W.

15) My Baby – E.M.E feat Skales

16) Only You – E.M.E feat Banky W., ShayDee & Rotimi

17) Reppin’ EMEazzyyy – E.M.E feat Skales, WizKid & Banky W.

18) Wetin I Want – E.M.E feat Skales & Niyola

19) Change – E.M.E feat Banky W., Skales, WizKid, ShayDee & Niyola

20) See My Mama – E.M.E feat WizKid, Banky W. & ShayDee

21) Hate (Part III)  – E.M.E feat BasketMouth

22) Can’t Stop Us – E.M.E All Stars

All Songs Recorded, Mixed & Mastered @ EME Studios by: Suka “The Surgeon” Andrew aka Papa Ne

#TeamEME: @BankyW @Wizkidayo @YoungSkales @ShayDeeBoi @IAmNiyola @DJXClusive

Photography: Anuel Modebe, Seyi Charles George, Obi Somto

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.