Africas-Next-Top-Model

Finally, Africa’s Next Super Model is here! Set in Cape Town, South Africa, the show features 12 aspiring top models from different parts of Africa competing to be Africa’s Next Top Model and will broadcast on DSTV’s Africa Magic Entertainment Channel 151 on Sundays at 18:00 WAT (19:00 CAT/20:00 EAT) starting Sunday 10th November 2013.

The show is a franchise format of America’s Next Top Model, a reality television show created by American supermodel Tyra Banks. Nigerian supermodel Oluchi will host the show.

Africas-Next-Top-Model1

The show follows these supermodel hopefuls – Aamito (Uganda), Cheandre (South Africa), Joyce (Nigeria), Marwa (Tunisia), Michaela (Angola), Michelle (South Africa), Omowunmi (Nigeria), Opeyemi (Nigeria), Rhulani (South Africa), Roselyn (Ghana), Safira (Mozambique) and Steffi (Kenya) – as they strive to prove they have what it takes to make it on the cutthroat world of modeling.

The winner gets a 1-year modelling contract New York based modelling agency – DNA, a product endorsement deal and a cash prize of $ 50,000.

Oluchi said she’s so excited about the production of the show in Cape Town and is confident the viewers will love the show. “We feel confident that we selected the best twelve girls that came for the audition and with the creative elements infused into the show, I think people will love it.” she said.

Other judges on the show include Josie Borain (Photographer/Former Supermodel), Remi Adetiba (Photographer), David Tlale (Fashion Designer) and a line up of surprise guest judges.

Africa’s Next Top Model is produced by Lulu Productions and Never Machine and proudly supported by South Africa Tourism, P&G, Snapp, Etisalat, Verve and Natures Gentle Touch.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.